Blog Review and Happy New Year

Here is the wordpress review of my blog activity for 2013. It may (or may not) be interesting for some of you; so you can compare your own, or just realise how much better your blogs are doing! I wish all my blogging friends a very happy 2014. I hope some of you have better years, others continue to flourish, and for the creative ones, keep doing what you do best.

Thanks again to all my followers, regular readers, those who comment, and those who just read. I would still keep writing this blog, but it would be a much less rewarding experience, without knowing you are all out there. Pete.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 9,900 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

10 thoughts on “Blog Review and Happy New Year

  1. Blimey!! That is a lot of views.
    I was impressed when I had about five people visit a post in one day. Hahaha.

    I don’t mind though. As I’ve said before, my blog is more of a diary so I can build a portfolio of work to look at and hopefully see an improvement in the images I capture as well as maybe finding my own identity as a photographer.

    Wishing you all the best for 2014.

    Like

  2. Happy New Year, Pete! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog these past few weeks, and will continue to do so in 2014. It’s been a really tough year for me, though the publication of “Pope on the Dole” sweetened it a bit. In 2014, Tessy Records/Rhythm Bomb Records will issue Chris Almoada’s rockabilly music, so that will be the highlight of his lyricist’s year, no doubt. Every year has its rough edges, but reading your blog helps soften them! I hope you, your family, and Ollie have a great year. And, of course, if you want to send a bit of that Beetley rainfall this way, we in the desert will be quite appreciative!

    Like

    1. Thanks David, I hope that you and Michelle have a great 2014, and some increased book and music sales too. I also hope that I continue to reward your time spent reading this blog, and if you want any of that rain, it has been pouring all morning, so please take it!
      Regards as always, Pete.

      Like

  3. Pete (and J!): Firstly, Happy New Year. Thanks for all the 2013 blogs which I have read avidly. In a world full of avarice and violence it’s nice to read your pretty regular output of bulletins from Beetley; a more peaceful kind of life, certainly. I just hope that your financial outlay is not as punitive in 2014, particularly the vet’s bills. Although knowing of your work history it is absorbing to read a more in-depth analysis of it. Keep up the good work. By the way, I’m currently re-reading the Steinbeck novels (a present from Kate). Brian C.

    Like

    1. Thanks Brian, I hope you had a great birthday on the 29th. Does that mean you get your pension now?
      Glad you have enjoyed my outpourings, and I hope you have a healthy 2014, enjoying ‘Grapes of Wrath’, and others.
      Love as ever, Pete and Julie. X

      Like

All comments welcome

