Le Samourai (1967) – Jean Pierre Melville (Pete Johnson)

This is my review of ‘Le Samourai’, just published on aworldoffilm.com
It is a great site for film fans, so go and have a look at it!

A World of Film

Hitman Jef Costello is a perfectionist who always carefully plans his murders and who never gets caught. One night however, after killing a night-club owner, he’s seen by witnesses. His efforts to provide himself with an alibi fail and more and more he gets driven into a corner.
poster_01

View original post 780 more words

2 thoughts on “Le Samourai (1967) – Jean Pierre Melville (Pete Johnson)

  1. Thank you for an interesting review Pete. I haven’t seen Le Samourai but it sounds really interesting – I added it to my films-to-see -list (..and I had no idea Melville had changed his name!).
    I also really like the simplicity of the poster.

    Like

    1. Thanks Mari. I must credit Darrell at World of Film for sourcing the images. He manages to find some excellent stills, and posters too. I hope you manage to get to see it, as I can recommend it for atmosphere.
      If you want to read more of my film articles published elsewhere, here is a link to four of them, that I am pleased to have had published on another site.
      http://curnblog.com/author/pete-johnson/
      Regards as always, Pete.

      Like

All comments welcome

