Vanity Publishing

I don’t post so much about films on this blog these days. This is mostly because I am sending longer, and sometimes more obscure film articles to other sites, in the hope of being published elsewhere. I have had moderate success on two such sites, and I am pleased to be able to announce that I have once again been published on the excellent site, ‘Curnblog.com’.

This is a niche article, concerning films about The Spanish Civil War. It may not be of interest to many of you, but I would ask that all of you that are interested in Film and Cinema to check out the link, enjoy the article, and discover this very good site. Even if you feel you might not be that interested, have a look, to see what it is like to be published somewhere else. It’s a good feeling. Thanks to all, in advance. Pete.

http://curnblog.com/2014/03/19/guerra-civil-spanish-civil-war-film/

15 thoughts on “Vanity Publishing

  1. Great subject choice Pete, I’m looking forward to reading it and discovering new films. I hope 2 films by one of my favourite directors, Guillermo del Toro, The Devil’s Backbone and Pan’s Labyrinth may feature. I love these two dark and thought provoking films set during the war. A must for a gothic/fairytale horror lover, which I am.

    Like

    1. Aha! One features, one gets a mention. I will let you discover which is which. I tried for an overview of the films about the war, and had to leave many out, so as not to unnecessarily lengthen the article.This sadly included one of my personal favourites, ‘Vacas’. Hope you like it Tracey.
      Best wishes from Norfolk, Pete.

      Like

      1. Just read it Pete, great overview, note you squeezed both del Toros in. I’ve read Hemingway but will give the film a miss but very interested to track down Vacas and also The Spirit of the Beehive, which sounds very typical of my film choices!

        Like

All comments welcome

