Another one…

OK, I know it’s getting boring, but I have had another article published on curnblog.com.

Films again of course, this time some of those about nuclear war! This may not be of interest at all, but if it is, here is the link.

http://curnblog.com/2014/04/08/big-bang-cinema-bomb/

If you are at all interested in film and cinema, please click, and have a look at the site. Irrespective of my own article, it is a great site for film fans.

Thanks in anticipation, Pete.

9 thoughts on “Another one…

    1. I watched ‘Fahrenheit 9/11’ again the other night. Even after all this time, I am still staggered that you had George W as a president.
      Thanks David. Best wishes as always. Pete.

      Like

  1. Not boring, very well done, I think. The only movie I’ve seen was On the Beach. I read the book before I saw the movie and have never forgotten either one. Growing up in the Cold War era, I found the topic of nuclear destruction disturbing and frightening, which is probably why I haven’t seen any of the others.

    Like

    1. Like you Gretchen, I was brought up during the Cold War, and expected the worst most of the time. Perhaps that’s why I actually like to watch these films. They prove that it didn’t happen!
      Best wishes from England, Pete.

      Like

      1. You’re also deeper in movie culture than I am. I think that one thing that stays with me from On the Beach is the importance of enjoying each and every moment as fully as possible before the big nuclear cloud comes sweeping over. I always think of On the Beach when I find myself worrying excessively about The Future.

        Like

        1. That says a great deal about the power of a film, when it can influence your thoughts all those years later, and provide some positive influence for you.
          Yes, I am a lot deeper into film culture, I used to think it would overwhelm me a few years back. I think that all this writing about films, is an effort to get it out of my system!
          Thanks Gretchen, best wishes as always. Pete.

          Like

All comments welcome

