Seasonal Salutations

It has been a very good year at beetleypete. I introduced photographs for the first time, and they were received with great enthusiasm. I had my biggest daily views, and a large number of new followers. (Most of these, I am happy to say, were ‘genuine.’) I ventured ever deeper into the world of fiction, and the published stories achieved good viewing figures, and mostly positive feedback.

My enjoyment with blogging continues unabated, and I have even followed some new bloggers, expanding my area of interest even further. All my categories have been going strong, save for the Ambulance Stories, which to a large extent, have run their course. I have enjoyed posting (and taking) the photos, and have been delighted by the positive reception that they have had.

With a few notable exceptions, all the members of my blogging community have managed to survive 2015, and in most cases, have gone from strength to strength, which has given me great pleasure. I cannot stress enough how much a part of my life blogging has become, and how it gives me satisfaction, fulfillment, and pleasure. If it wasn’t for all of you out there, that would be diminished, undoubtedly.

I won’t go into names and sites, but you know who you are. Thank you with all my heart, for your loyalty, comments, likes, and of course, your own blogs. They give me inspiration, and the will to go on, and to try different things. I might still write my blog if you were absent, but it would be a cold and lonely place, without you in it.

Whatever your beliefs, and however you celebrate the Christmas season, I send you my sincere best wishes. I look forward to doing it all again, hopefully a lot better, in 2016. Pete.

29 thoughts on “Seasonal Salutations

  1. I love following your blog Pete, it’s a real bad ass site. I like how you’re not afraid to give your opinion or occasionally put in raunchy stuff, which I greatly appreciate.

    Like

  2. Pete, yours is the only blog that I follow religiously, and so I always look forward to reading it. If I fall behind, I’m anxious to catch up, as you know very well. You’ve introduced me to some great music, taken me on trips to places I’ll likely never visit, enlightened me on a number of subjects, and entertained me with fiction pieces, photos, and accounts of daily life in Norfolk. I look forward to the 2016 edition of beetleypete, and wish you and Julie—and Ollie, of course—a very happy new year.

    Like

    1. Thanks very much, David. You undying loyalty is much appreciated, and your thoughtful, funny, and witty comments are always a delight.
      I hope that you and your family have a happy and productive year in 2016.
      Best wishes as always, Pete.

      Like

  3. Pete – wanted to wish you, Julie and Ollie a wonderful Christmas. Thanks for all your love and support this year – it’s meant so much to me and Jim.
    I love reading your blogs even though I don’t often get time to comment. Still love all your ambulance stories! All our love
    Helen and family 🎄❄️🎅

    Like

    1. Hi Helen. Our best to you all of course, and to Jim and his family. I am sure that you will have a happy time, thinking about your Dad, and enjoying the festivities with the children.
      Love to all, Pete and Julie. xx

      Like

All comments welcome

