Problems with Yahoo

Just to let everyone know, I am having problems with my Yahoo Mail. I have no idea why, and cannot seem to get to the bottom of it at all. This has left me hog-tied. I am getting no notifications, no emails, and no comments updates. I am stuck with it for now, as it is my default email for WordPress. I am having to trawl through the Reader (never ideal) and the notifications sidebar on WordPress, to be able to see what you have posted, or to reply to your comments.

This is the first time in many years that Yahoo has shut down on me, without any explanation or warning. If it continues, I will have to operate my blog from a different email address. If that happens, I will let you know what it is.

In the meantime, apologies for not replying to your emails or catching up on your posts and comments. This is what happens, when we rely on technology to communicate.

Best wishes to everyone. Pete.

36 thoughts on “Problems with Yahoo

  1. I have had same/similar problem for the last couple of weeks, still not resolved, which is one of the reasons I’m hopelessly behind reading your latest short stories. Apologies while wishing all three of you a happy musing/amusing Sunday xx

    Like

    1. I seem to be back on track with Yahoo now. I suspect that they are sending some of my sent emails into Spam folders though. Thanks for getting around to my posts, it is always appreciated.
      Best wishes, Pete. x

      Like

  2. A few days ago I was about to work on a new post and when I went to add a picture for the post I noticed that all of the pictures from all posts before, were gone, except for about 6 of the last pictures that went into a post. This went on for a few days and I went through some of my older posts and could still see the pictures I’d put in each one…So, I figured it was a malfunction on Word Press.. They are all back now just the way they were before the problem.. One of my email accounts that I used for face-book went down and for over a year it has never come back.. But, since it was for face-book and that still works, I’m not worried about it..Take care, Laura

    Like

    1. I am guessing that the email problems were Yahoo fixes following the news of the ‘big hack’. I have changed my password now, but one of the ongoing issues is the amount of graphic advertising that slows down the email process.
      Glad to hear that you got your photos back, Laura.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I did everything yesterday, GP. Sure enough, it didn’t work, then it all appeared as normal this morning, including a duplication of all of yesterdays’ emails too. Still none the wiser, but it seems to be working at last.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is probably a stupid question Pete, but have you checked your junk folder? I only ask because for the last week or so at least half of my WordPress notifications started going to that in my Yahoo account. And coincidentally, it was right about the same time that I had many comments on my blog posts being sent to my WordPress spam folder. I don’t know if or how these two glitches could be related, but regardless, I hope your computer issues resolve soon.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Kim. Not stupid at all, it’s a good suggestion. I have actually not been getting any Spam in that folder, most has been going into the Inbox, or just not appearing at all. I have got a big batch of emails through today, but many are duplicated from yesterday. It seems to be a Yahoo issue, not a computer one though, as everything else is running well. Watch this space!
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

All comments welcome

