Jamiroquai: The phenomenon continues

After my last post about this in 2016, the new year has continued to see regular interest in my posts about this group. If anything, daily views are on the increase. If this carries on, this will be a contender for my most ever-read post, and is in danger of beating ‘The Driest County In England’ into second place.

Not for the first (or second) time, I am left wondering about the huge interest in this group, based on a very random post about what happened to them. This is blogging ‘Gold’, and if I could bottle it, I would be a very famous blogger indeed.

For those of you who are sick and tired of this subject, I add my commiserations. But from where I sit, I carry on being amazed at the unexpected success of one post that has grown out of all proportion.
I have no doubt that the way things are going, you will be hearing a lot more about Jamiroquai in 2017. If you are bored with it, I understand. Just feel free to ignore the posts, or zone out of them.

32 thoughts on “Jamiroquai: The phenomenon continues

  1. Hahaha it’s funny what attracts people isn’t it.
    You spend ages writing a piece & three people read it! My most read and commented on posts are ‘Depression’ and ‘Pond Monster’ two completely different stories, yet nearly the same number of reads!
    You’ve hit on a missing ‘niche’ – you need to start another blog just about Jamiroquai, it’s missing from ‘The Force’ Pete!

    Like

    1. They do have a website, and a fansite. They are on Twitter too. I must be getting those who (like me) were just wondering where they went. It would be nice to have so much interest in my personal pieces, and short stories, but hey-ho! 🙂
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pete, I think this is wonderful and exciting to hear. I look forward to more posts about this huge fan base you’re coming into. Bravo! and I personally would never get tired hearing about it.. Take care, Laura….

    Like

  3. Hmmmm… I wonder if I could come up with a story including the group as seen thru the eyes of 2 American cats! From Benji and Tiger’s perspective! That might get me some more views! Carry on with your good work Pete. 🙂

    Like

  4. Agree with Sue and Cindy – the posts you love most can sometimes get lost, and then there will always be a “Jamiroquai” – something that clicks with people – or gets shared in a strange way – I didn’t know there was a Reddit sub-group titled “TIL” (Things I Learned) – someone shared my “The Godfather Horses Head In Bed Was Real” story – 35,000 views in a single day!

    Like

      1. Pete, it’s fascinating when a story goes “viral” – my post about The Formosa Cafe has over 12,000 views in three days…it resonated with people here in LA, and my good friend has a Vintage Los Angeles website that promoted it as well!

        Like

All comments welcome

