Bowing out

Just to let you all know that I won’t be around for a while. I will do my best to comment on blogs that I follow, and to answer comments on my own blog. However, my own posts will be few and far between for the rest of the month.

I have a lot going on. Two funerals to attend, along with the accompanying concerns. I am lacking inspiration, and the necessary drive to blog, despite trying my best during the last few days.

My heart is just not in blogging at the moment. I can’t even be bothered to take my camera out, on a nice day. I have no ideas for fiction pieces, and pretty much everything has dried up.

I am trying to stay positive. And believe it or not, I am managing to do that. But if you don’t see many posts from me in the near future, you will at least understand why.

Best wishes to you all, as always. Pete.

69 thoughts on “Bowing out

  1. Thanks for letting us know Pete, I do get a little worried when bloggers just vanish. You have a lot on your mind at the moment and I don’t think the winter helps. I feel so lethargic it takes all my energy to even get out of the house to do grocery shopping! I keep putting it off, but the fridge is almost bare now so I guess I shall have to get moving soon. Only 2 more months until spring starts and hopefully the creative juices will flow once more… take care xx

    Like

    1. Thanks, Ian. I have had some blogging breaks before, but this one feels needed. It’s mainly because I am literally running out of anything worth posting. Time off to mull it over will no doubt be for the best.
      Cheers, Pete.

      Like

  2. I completely understand. Your losses have put in a different place and you much to deal with. Take your time to heal and don’t worry about us, we’ll be here when/or if you return.

    Like

    1. No ‘if’ about it, GP, I will be back soon. Just a break to sort stuff out. I will not be going anywhere, I just don’t have anything to write about at the moment. I am still commenting on other blogs, and answering comments on my own. But the old creative juices seem to have dried up for now.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am only blogging just under a year and so the whole process hasn’t sunk in-but there is a” time to gather” . In spite of your circumstances just now-may you find some beauty -something given to you-and write when you feel like it.

        Like

  3. That’s okay, Pete. Getting away or changing what you do can be a great relief. I think a heart and a mind has to be in gear before the fingers can type out the words. Take a break, heal, and rejuvenate. Your wonderful dog will appreciate it. Best to you!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Jennie. It is not really a blogging break, just that my mind is too full of ‘stuff’ to be creative enough with posts at the moment. I get this now and again, and like to tell people, in case they think something has happened to me!
      Back soon, I expect. Pete. x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This might be a good time to entertain your followers with some more guest posts. In any event, although you will be missed, we understand that your spirits are running on empty right now. As soon as your battered heart has mended (the scars, of course, will remain), we look forward to seeing you back on the Beetley beat again. In the interim, be assured that we understand that one’s personal life always takes precedence over one’s cyber life.

    Like

    1. I would happily publish more guest posts, David, but they are slow to arrive, unfortunately.
      I will be around commenting and reading, just don’t have anything to say for a while.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Like

  5. I ain’t supposed to be work Pete! If it feels like it give it up for a spell. Wave from the window when you’re ready. All the kids will be here ready to play!

    Regards from Florida.

    Like

All comments welcome

