Unstoppable?

jamiroquai-hatI have published so many posts about this, I am concerned about boring my regular readers, as well as discouraging new ones. However, I cannot let it lie, in all conscience.

My post about a British Jazz/Funk band, “Whatever happened to: Jamiroquai?” is like an unstoppable juggernaut. It continues to be my second-best read post every day, and to boost my weekly figures out of all proportion to its content.

I have written about this veritable phenomenon before, but I make no excuses for doing so once again.

It is a complete mystery to me why this post has captured the imagination and attention of so many readers. But it continues to soldier on, providing this blog with substantial daily and weekly views that show now sign of abating.

All I can say is “Thank You”. To those readers, the followers of that band, the random visits that the post has generated, and fellow bloggers everywhere. Long may it continue.

My only regret is that so few viewers comment on this, or subsequent posts. Please do.

56 thoughts on “Unstoppable?

  1. What a delightful occurrence to have and a sweetness for your blog. It continually amazes me the content some crave like candy to a child. Awesome band so this is the reason and your words to enlighten us to this group.. all in all a well rounded ingredients list for success, long may it sing…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pete, I have said this before, the greatest defector wordpress is you have to have a wordpress account in order to comment…on some stories (especially The Beatles and Eagles spots) I get hundreds of reactions and dozens of comments – on Facebook! They offer opinions there because they can’t on my blog…very frustrating…i only worry that Jamiroquai themselves want to post her but can’t!!!!!

    Like

  3. I am thinking I should borrow this question for a campaign slogan when I announce my run for office: β€œWhatever happened to: Jamiroquai?” for it seems to hold people’s attention. If you get their attention you have a shot at their vote.
    Warmest regards, Theo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have NO idea what to say….if it is musical then I am not well versed enough to say anything….I left the music in the 80’s when everything went techno-syn….then there is classical which I turn to when researching, reading, writing and ranting…..LOL chuq

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same here, GP – or my total lack of familiarity with the topic – or anything new to add. I probably ring in more than folks really want anyway, since brevity has never been my long-suit. lol
      xx,
      mgh
      (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
      ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
      “It takes a village to educate a world!”

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Madelyn. Of course, there is no need to comment on a post if it is on a subject that you have no opinion on. It is just that SO many people come to read this post, you would think that they might have something to say about it, after tracking it down.
        It is always a pleasure to see you here, comments or not.
        Very best wishes, Pete.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thanks, Pete. I think most bloggers wonder about the dearth of comments. It took YEARS before I got more than three on most of my posts (and I *always* respond) – and still I hear from first time commenters who have been reading all that time.

          Some of us are chatty (like us), others don’t think to comment (or don’t think their comment would be “good enough” and are reticent), still others think blogging is all about what *they* have to say and don’t read or comment on other blogs. (Unless the blog helps my research, I stop visiting those guys).

          I didn’t feel “guilty,” btw, I simply wanted to offer something that might explain why some people may not comment when they read. You know, of course, that many do not read, they treat the Reader like they do Facebook – like, like, like, like.

          Likes help you get found by those who do read, I believe. And they do indicate follower support of your overall efforts, even when time is too short to read everybody every day, so it’s all good. πŸ™‚

          Personally, I strongly prefer engagement, but even I run out of time most days, so I have to “make the rounds.”
          xx,
          mgh

          Like

          1. I appreciate that I have a lot more time than most people. I don’t have a Facebook account, rarely engage with Twitter, and I am retired from work. I generally take around two hours in the morning to check emails, other blogs, and comments. Then I just dip in and out a couple of times in the evening. But working full-time doesn’t allow many people that level of engagement, and I realise that.
            Best wishes, Pete.

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I’m NOT retired (still coaching), so time spent commenting is engaging, but probably more than makes sense, given what else I have to do. Writers and other ADDers comment similarly. Our “vanilla” brained friends are more constrained – they’re more likely to land, like and run (if they even do that much.)
            xx,
            mgh

            Like

          1. Have you set strong spam filters? Certain posts of mine are incredibly popular with link spammers – which I discovered digging through the trash (which I rarely do, since I have attracted over a million – yes! – of those spammer/scammers). They share, those sneaky buggers. And once you approve something that looks innocuous from one of them, all of a sudden the floodgates open.
            xx,
            mgh

            Like

All comments welcome

