Holiday at ours in Cley, Norfolk

A wonderful place to stay, in one of the nicest parts of Norfolk, and the East of England. A blogging offer from Klausbernd and Dina that I wholeheartedly recommend. Check out the lovely photos too.

The World according to Dina

I woke up this morning to a voice next to me saying, “I’m not blogging any longer!!
Eyes still closed, I thought, ok, that’s a possibility. And all the things that I could do – if I were not spending so much time on blogging – came to my mind. Not bad at all … So I said, “that’s fine with me, let’s quit blogging“.
After breakfast and some grounding work in the garden, Klausbernd, Siri and Selma and myself went for a walk and discussed the reasons for and against blogging. On one hand, we love blogging for many reasons, but on the other hand, blogging is so ungrounded. All the time and dedicated work invested doesn’t bring a penny. That’s the point.

Eine Stimme weckte mich heute: “Ich blogge nie mehr!” Mit noch geschlossenen Augen dachte ich, naja, hören wir eben auf…

View original post 449 more words

39 thoughts on “Holiday at ours in Cley, Norfolk

  1. Thank you SO much for this helpful reblog, dear Pete! It’s very kind of you and thank you also for the big smiles you put on our faces. In fact we are thrilled. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    We have never met, (will definitely change this summer) yet we feel very close to you, like a dear friend. You and your act of kindness are reasons good enough to continue blogging.
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend, with a gentle pat for dear Ollie,
    Dina, Klausbernd, Siri & Selma xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Dina. This re-blog has so far been read by 70 people, and the tweet about it was also re-tweeted four times. As you can see from the comments, everyone loves the look of your house, and of Cley too. I hope it helps a little, and will always be happy to do something similar again.
      Love from Beetley, Pete and Ollie. X

      Liked by 1 person

    1. All pretty good here thanks, Cindy. You are MISSED!
      But I know you have lots of writing to do, and look forward to the results.
      I will still be here when you come out the other side. x

      Like

    1. Cley is such a peaceful place, with just enough going on to hold the interest, and right in the middle of a lovely area too. Let me know if you visit, and I will show you around. x

      Like

    1. They are Dina’s thoughts of course, but on occasion, we all know how she feels. The house and village would make a great base for touring one of the best areas in England, that’s for sure.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Like

    1. KB and Dina’s house is around 20 miles north of me, Ron. It is on the coast, close to wetlands and bird reserves, and in a village that has a famous windmill, and many attractions. It’s a great spot!
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

All comments welcome

