Comments on other blogger’s posts

Just to let you know, my comments are not appearing on some blogger’s posts. I am writing them, sometimes twice, but even logging off hasn’t cured the glitch. If this has been apparent on your recent posts (that includes you, vinnieh) I can only apologise.

I cannot seem to find out why it is happening, and it doesn’t appear to be from my end, as post comments are appearing on most blogs I follow. Let’s hope it sorts itself out soon. Please let me know, if no comment from me can be seen on your most recent blog entry.

And please check your Spam folders for those comments too.

***UPDATE*** ( 3:45 pm) This is reaching epidemic proportions now, and none of my comments are appearing anywhere!

 

Best wishes, Pete.

50 thoughts on “Comments on other blogger’s posts

  1. Let’s test this out for you, Pete .. send me a comment … on The Ripening Wanderer … I already know your comments are getting through to “American Independent Times …. have you been getting my responses to your comments in your e mails?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Dear Pete: This is to certify that I have received the following comment from you on Ripening Wanderer: … ”
        Comments on other blogger’s posts
        APRIL 30, 2017 ~ BEETLEYPETE
        Just to let you know, my comments are not appearing on some blogger’s posts. I am writing them, sometimes twice, but even logging off hasn’t cured the glitch. If this has been apparent on your recent posts (that includes you, vinnieh) I can only apologise.

        I cannot seem to find out why it is happening, and it doesn’t appear to be from my end, as post comments are appearing on most blogs I follow. Let’s hope it sorts itself out soon. Please let me know, if no comment from me can be seen on your most recent blog entry.

        And please check your Spam folders for those comments too.

        ***UPDATE*** ( 3:45 pm) This is reaching epidemic proportions now, and none of my comments are appearing anywhere!

        Best wishes, Pete.

        Share this:
        TwitterFacebookGoogleEmailLinkedIn1

        Related
        Two Candles On The Cake
        In “Blogging”
        My blogging break
        In “Blogging”
        Spammers: Chatting nonsense
        In “Blogging”
        POSTED IN BLOGGING
        BLOGGINGCOMMENTSPOSTS
        Post navigation

        A-Z Film Challenge
        34 thoughts on “Comments on other blogger’s posts”

        johnrieber
        APRIL 30, 2017 AT 6:55 PM
        Hope it all works out Pete!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        beetleypete
        APRIL 30, 2017 AT 7:06 PM
        Still having problems tonight, John. I am sure that it is wordpress though, not me.
        Best wishes, Pete.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        robbiesinspiration
        APRIL 30, 2017 AT 5:52 PM
        I haven’t really had problems with comments but I seem to sometimes just be unfollowed from certain blogs. It is irritating because I then have to seek them out and refollow.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        beetleypete
        APRIL 30, 2017 AT 7:12 PM
        WordPress can be very frustrating at times, Robbie. However, on balance, I still think it is the best blogging platform.
        Best wishes, Pete.

        Like

        Reply

        THE RIPENING WANDERER
        APRIL 30, 2017 AT 5:15 PM
        Let’s test this out for you, Pete .. send me a comment … on The Ripening Wanderer … I already know your comments are getting through to “American Independent Times …. have you been getting my responses to your comments in your e mails?

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        beetleypete
        APRIL 30, 2017 AT 7:14 PM
        Thanks, John. I will catch up with your RW blog soon. I don’t get replies from AIT at the moment. I probably have to tick a box that I have overlooked.
        Best wishes, Pete.

        So, Pete — If you have received this test comment back and can read it then you are clear with The Ripening Wanderer and if you have received this test communication and can read it please signal me so that I will know that you have received it and that all is alright.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I get it now, Robert. I am the same as Homer Simpson, when it comes to text speak and abbreviations!
          Thanks for that. Looks like the wordpress bunch are having some weekend fun at our expense…
          Best wishes, Pete.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. How frustrating! I have checked my spam, and all looks fine on my end. I’m getting your comments (thank goodness). I’d rather have a room of 500 children than deal with technology.

    Like

    1. My comments on your blog posts today all appeared for me to see, Kate. I think the whole WordPress platform has slowed down this weekend, for some reason. I also suspect that it is some of the self-hosted and .org/.com blogs that are not getting them.
      Thanks for the reblog, as always.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. A series of comments on deartedandjody showed up on the posts, but the notifications went to the spam folder. I suspect that is different from what you are experiencing. However, once in awhile;e I am asked to moderate comments. But that is from new commenters.
    Warmest regards, Theo

    Like

  4. I’m having to check 3 areas to make sure I don’t miss anyone. Some blogs I follow are not appearing in the WordPress Reader, I find out about them through email. Some show in my blog Control panel, yet I don’t get anything in the reader or email. As long as I can find everyone and read I’m fine. I’m also checking my spam since I had one blogger in there last month.

    Liked by 1 person

All comments welcome

