Posts and comments: More glitches

Sorry to keep on about this, but I wanted to let you know what’s going on.

It seems that I am not receiving email notifications of some posts. I will have to search each followed site for new posts, and approach it from that direction.

My comments on some sites are now appearing, but not on all of them. (Lolawi for example) So please continue to check your spam folders to see if they are there. The faster you are able to approve my comments, the more likely I am to be ‘released’ by the wordpress police.

In the meantime, if you see a ‘like’ from me on one of your posts, then there will almost certainly be a comment hiding somewhere.

Frustratedly yours, Pete.

41 thoughts on “Posts and comments: More glitches

    1. Thanks, Sue. It seems to be about 40% of other blogs that I have managed to get blocked from. Better than yesterday though, and improving once my comments are ‘approved’.
      Best wishes, Pete.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I wonder what is going on, Pete. Yesterday there was a while when my site wouldn’t load at all but it didn’t last long… They must be tinkering with something but it’s no consolation. I’m getting your comments thankfully. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Since I love comments I keep my “Comments” page up and ready for me to visit on my task bar so that I can see in an instant all the (a) Pending, (b) Approved, (c) Spam and (d) Trash comments. I may miss a comment for a few minutes to an hour or more but once I check the “Comments” page on my admin page I quickly approve any that are lost in the shuffle.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can usually sort out comments with no problem, John. On this occasion, it is that they don’t seem to be appearing on all of the blogs I follow. At least it was better today, so hopefully might be on the mend.
      Regards, Pete.

      Like

          1. I do not know what is happening but I am very pleased that you chose to look directly at my site and thank you for doing that.

            Liked by 1 person

  3. I got one from you yesterday just fine Pete. Did you check the spam folder of where you receive your email, to see if the email notifications might be going there? I hope they get it fixed for you soon.
    I get emails for some I follow, some the emails never come. So I have to check the wordpress reader, and my emails, and my dahsboard to make sure I respond to everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

All comments welcome

